Free pattern alert: the French Jeans edition

I am usually a bit lazy when it comes to reading french sewing blogs, but I was catching up on Threads and Needles today and I discovered the French brand 1083. For the explanation, 1083 km is the longest distance between 2 french towns/willages, so it’s all about Made in France jeans and sneakers. Their jeans are made of organic cotton and are affordable. I have to admit that I am quite impressed with the business model.

Now comes the best part, the jeans patterns are under Creative Commons so they are free!! You can find them on this page, or you can click on the links below and be directed to the PDF in case your French is a bit rusty

Straight jeans for men W26-40 L30-36

 

Straight jeans for women W24-36 L30-36

A bootcut for women W24-36 L30-36

Now, there are no instructions but hey free pattern!! The pdf is tileable with adobe acrobat pro… Enjoy! I don’t plan on making them because 1/ I can’t locate the notions here and 2/the waist seems a bit high for my taste but I would love to see what you will make out of it!!

Comments

  1. How cool! I’m going to take a look now- Thanks for sharing :)

  2. That’s terrific! Those straight jeans are right up my alley. I’ve never sewn jeans though, but I might work up the courage with these!

  3. I’m with Sara—I don’t have the jeans courage, but free patterns are the best sort. Thanks!

  4. Hello!
    I made the jeans 1083 for my boyfriend, and he loves it!
    In fact, there are no instructions, but there was a workshop for jeans in Burda 03/2014, and with Jalie’s instructions, and real jeans to look how it is sewn! It was not easy, but very pleasant to finish these jeans!
    For information, 1083 write me that they will sell the pattern with instructions and fabric at the end of the month : the “kit 0 km”.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 300 other followers

