Sew-along, for real this time

As you may have noticed, I’m not very good when it comes to following a sew-along (hum hum, bra-making… *shame*). But this time I really want to do it!! Let’s pretend I don’t have a bad record in this matter…

When I saw the super nice 2 pairs of shorts made by Four Square Walls, I could hear the voice of The Old Man (who is actually my boyfriend, not my dad ;-) ) complaining about the fact that this sewing hobby of mine was not bringing anything good his way… So here we go !

 

I already downloaded the pattern and I plan on getting one of his favorite pair of shorts to compared final measurements to pick the closest size. I hope that the fabric store will be open on thursday so I can make him choose the fabric (he’s picky). Also, I had a look at the instructions and they look great!!

Comments

  1. If it helps, I am incredibly bad at following sewalongs too. I had all manner of blog buttons to urge me on and they all failed.

    Good luck on the shorts, it looks like a great pattern. If I were less selfish with my sewing I would make a pair for my boyfriend. One day…

Trackbacks

  1. […] I’m soooo bad at sewalongs… I completed my Thread Theory Jedediah muslin last weekend… Should I keep trying? I think I may want to limit myself to the PR RTW […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188 other followers

